E. Power Biggs - French Organ Music

  • Artist: E. Power Biggs
  • Category: Classical
  • Name: French Organ Music
  • Size: 618mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Toccata (No. 5 from Symphony No.5, Op. 42)
Composed By – Charles-Marie Widor
A2 Marche Pontificale (No. 5 from Symphony No.1)
Composed By – Charles-Marie Widor
A3 Grand Choeur Dialogue
Composed By – Eugène Gigout
A4 Antiphon II (From The Common Of Feasts Of The Blessed Virgin Mary, Op.18 No.3 ("I Am Black But Comely")
Composed By – Marcel Dupré
Suite Gothique, Op. 25
Composed By – Léon Boëllmann
B1 Introduction - Choral
B2 Menuet Gothique
B3 Toccata
B4 Litanies
Composed By – Jehan Alain
B5 Final (No. 6 from Symphony No.1, Op. 14)
Composed By – Louis Vierne

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Columbia University


  • Organ – E. Power Biggs
  • Recording Supervisor – Dr. Lowell P. Beveridge*
  • Sleeve Notes – Tyler Turner


recorded on an Aeolian-Skinner organ at Columbia University

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A runout): XLP 1277 // 1A
  • Matrix / Runout (B runout): XLP 1278 // 1A
  • Matrix / Runout (A label): XLP 1277
  • Matrix / Runout (B label): XLP 1278

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ML 4195 E. Power Biggs French Organ Music ‎(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Columbia ML 4195 USA & Canada Unknown