Songs: Ohia - Hecla Griper

  • Artist: Songs: Ohia
  • Category: Folk
  • Name: Hecla & Griper
  • Size: 734mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Pass
A2 All Pass
A3 Defenders
A4 Declarer
A5 Easts Last Heart
A6 Reply & Claim
B1 Advice To Aces
B2 Darling...
Bonus Tracks:
B3 Debts
B4 Pilot & Friend
B5 Hearts Newly Arrived (Hecla Session)
B6 One Of Those Uncertain Heads (Hecla Session)

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Secretly Canadian
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Secretly Canadian


  • Performer [Played By] – Geof C.*, Jason M.*, Jonathan C.*, Todd J.*
  • Recorded By – Daniel Burton
  • Songwriter – Jason Molina


"Secretly Canadian is proud to present the 15th anniversary reissue of Songs: Ohia Hecla & Griper
Now available for the first time on vinyl, with previously unreleased bonus material.
Includes download coupon."

© & ℗ 2013 Secretly Canadian. Originally released in 1997.

Songs by Jason Molina with due thanks to C. Twitty.

Contains two previously unreleased Songs: Ohia tracks ("Debts" and "Pilot & Friend") and alternative versions of two songs that would later appear on Songs: Ohia's Impala ("Hearts Newly Arrived (Hecla Session)" and "One of Those Uncertain Hands (Hecla session)").

The download coupon holds a code for a 320kbps MP3 fileset of all 12 tracks.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 656605000817
  • Barcode (Text): 6 56605 00081 7
  • Label Code: LC 29278
  • Matrix / Runout: SC008 A re
  • Matrix / Runout: SC008 B re

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SC8 Songs: Ohia Hecla & Griper ‎(CD, EP) Secretly Canadian SC8 US 1997
SC008lp Songs: Ohia Hecla & Griper ‎(12xFile, MP3, EP, RE, 320) Secretly Canadian SC008lp US 2013
SC8 Songs: Ohia Hecla & Griper ‎(CD, EP) Secretly Canadian SC8 US 1997
SC008 Songs: Ohia Hecla & Griper ‎(12xFile, FLAC, EP, RE) Secretly Canadian SC008 US 2013