ClockDVA - Advantage

  • Artist: ClockDVA
  • Category: Funk / Soul
  • Name: Advantage
  • Size: 1173mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tortured Heroine
A2 Beautiful Losers
A3 Resistance
A4 Eternity In Paris
B1 The Secret Life Of The Big Black Suit
B2 Breakdown
Backing Vocals – Katie Kassoon*
B3 Dark Encounter
Backing Vocals – Katie Kassoon*
B4 Poem
Cello [Synthetic] – David HeppenstallMixed By – Hugh JonesPiano – Adi Newton


  • Artwork [Packaging Concept] – A. Newton*
  • Bass [Fretted & Frettless] – Dean Dennis
  • Design – Peter Barrett
  • Drums, Percussion – Nick Sanderson
  • Guitar, Guitar [Treatments] – John Valentine Carruthers
  • Music By – Clockdva*
  • Photography By [Sleeve & Liner Sleeve] – Peter Anderson
  • Producer, Engineer, Keyboards [Additional] – Hugh Jones
  • Saxophone – Paul Browse
  • Vocals, Trumpet – Adi Newton
  • Words By – A. Newton*


Almost identical issue with "Made in Greece" written on both labels.
Band's name on labels is mentioned as CLOCKDVA'.
B1 on label is mistakenly spelled "...big clack suit".

Additional instrumentations used and collectively played by DVA (Marimba, Vox Continental, Tape Loops, Cabassa, Radio, Chime Tree, Time processors and Piano).
All Tracks recorded at Rockfield, except "Poem" recorded at Strawberry in the fall of 82.
Overdubs recorded at The Garden & Utopia.
"Resistance" mixed at Productions Workshop, all other tracks mixed at Sarm.
Marketed and distributed in the UK by Polydor Ltd.
℗ & © 1983 Polydor (London)
Original sound recording made by Polydor Ltd. (London)
Copyright Control

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
POLS 1082, 813 119-1 ClockDVA* Advantage ‎(LP, Album) Polydor, Polydor POLS 1082, 813 119-1 UK 1983
IF-SETH 006 Clock DVA Advantage ‎(CD, Album) Interfisch Records IF-SETH 006 Germany 1989
CONTEDISC 191 ClockDVA* Advantage ‎(CD, Album, RE) Contempo Records CONTEDISC 191 Italy 1992
Contedisc 191 ClockDVA* Advantage ‎(CD, Album, RE) Contempo Records Contedisc 191 Italy 1992
SETH 006, EFA 01706 ClockDVA* Advantage ‎(LP, Album, RE) Interfisch Records, EFA SETH 006, EFA 01706 Germany 1989