Eurythmics - Be Yourself Tonight

  • Artist: Eurythmics
  • Category: Pop
  • Name: Be Yourself Tonight
  • Size: 1041mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Would I Lie To You?
Mixed By [Assistant] – Don SmithOrgan – Benmont TenchSaxophone – Martin DobsonTrumpet – Dave Plews
A2 There Must Be An Angel (Playing With My Heart)
Backing Vocals – Angel CrossEngineer [Assistant] – Jay WillisHarmonica – Stevie WonderStrings – Michael Kamen
A3 I Love You Like A Ball And Chain
Backing Vocals – The Charles Williams SingersDrum Programming – Adam Williams, David A. StewartEngineer [Assistant] – Jay WillisGuitar, Sequenced By [Bass Sequencer] – David A. Stewart
A4 Sisters Are Doin' It For Themselves
Choir [Gospel Choir] – The Charles Williams SingersEngineer [Assistant] – Jay WillisGuitar – David A. StewartLead Guitar – Mike Cambell*Organ – Benmont TenchRecorded By [Drums] – Shelly Yakis*Vocals ["super" Vocals] – Aretha Franklin
B1 Conditioned Soul
Electric Guitar – David A. Stewart
B2 Adrian
Backing Vocals [Harmony Vocal] – Elvis CostelloCelesta – Michael KamenEngineer [Additional] – Don SmithGuitar, Guitar [Six Stringed Octave] – David A. StewartLead Guitar – Mike Cambell*
B3 It's Alright - (Baby's Coming Back)
Other [Brass Arrangement Idea] – Michael KamenSaxophone – Martin DobsonSequenced By – David A. StewartSequenced By [Keyboard Sequencers] – Annie LennoxTrumpet – Dave Plews
B4 Here Comes That Sinking Feeling
Guitar – David A. StewartKeyboards [Solo], Strings [Parts] – Michael Kamen
B5 Better To Have Lost In Love (Than Never To Have Loved At All)
Guitar – David A. StewartStrings – Michael Kamen

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – RCA Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – RCA Ltd.


  • Bass – Dean Garcia (tracks: A2, B1 to B5), Nathan East (tracks: A1, A4)
  • Design, Artwork [Art] – Laurence Stevens
  • Drums – Olle Romö* (tracks: A1, A2, B1 to B5), Stan Lynch (tracks: A4)
  • Engineer – Adam Williams, Don Smith (tracks: A2, A4)
  • Keyboards – Annie Lennox (tracks: A2 to B2, B4, B5), David A. Stewart (tracks: A2 to B1, B4, B5)
  • Management – Gary Kurfirst, Kenny Smith
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
  • Mixed By – Adam Williams (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B3, B5), David A. Stewart, Don Smith (tracks: A3, A4, B2, B4)
  • Photography By – Paul Fortune
  • Producer – David A. Stewart
  • Vocals – Annie Lennox
  • Written-By – Lennox*, Stewart*


Marketed and distributed by Teal record co

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 144851
  • Label Code: ML 4803

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PL 70711 Eurythmics Be Yourself Tonight ‎(LP, Album) RCA PL 70711 UK & Europe 1985
PCD1-5429 Eurythmics Be Yourself Tonight ‎(CD, Album) RCA, RCA Victor PCD1-5429 US 1985
RCLP 20336 Eurythmics Be Yourself Tonight ‎(LP, Album) RCA, RCA Victor RCLP 20336 Greece 1985
9897 Eurythmics Be Yourself Tonight ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label 9897 Thailand 1985
PK 70711 Eurythmics Be Yourself Tonight ‎(Cass, Album) RCA PK 70711 Italy 1985