The John Tesh Project - Discovery

  • Artist: The John Tesh Project
  • Category: Pop
  • Name: Discovery
  • Size: 1849mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Love Will Follow
Acoustic Guitar [The Band] – Brian Price Saxophone [Featuring] – Greg Riley Vocals [Vocal Solo] – David PackWritten-By – Kenny Loggins, Tom Snow
2 Fragile
Drums [The Band] – Dave Hooper*Harmonica – Howard LevyHarp [Featuring] – Lori AndrewsOrchestra – Young Musicians Foundation Debut OrchestraWritten-By – Sting
3 Our Love
Flugelhorn [Featuring] – Jeff BealViolin [Featuring] – Charlie BisharatWritten-By – David Pack, Michael McDonald
4 You Break It
Acoustic Guitar [The Band] – Brian Price Saxophone [The Band] – Everette HarpVocals [Featuring] – Natasha PearceWritten-By – Diana DeWitt, John Tesh, Michael Hanna
5 Walking In Memphis
Harmonica [Featuring] – Howard LevyTrumpet [Featuring] – Jeff BealWritten-By – Marc Cohn
6 Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
Bass [Fretless, Featuring] – Tim LandersTrumpet [Featuring] – Jeff BealWritten-By – James Taylor
7 Lady In Red
Guitar [Featuring] – Wayne Johnson Written-By – Christopher Davison
8 Ellas Danzan Solas (They Dance Alone)
Directed By [Linguistics Director] – Talaya TriguerosGuitar – Wayne Johnson Panpipes [Pan Flutes, The Band] – Brice MartinVocals [Featuring] – Colleen FordWritten-By – Sting
9 Kyrie
Acoustic Guitar [The Band] – Brian Price Saxophone [Featuring] – Greg Riley Written-By – John Lang , Richard Page, Steven George*
10 Discovery
Acoustic Guitar [The Band] – Brian Price Choir [Featuring] – The St. Francis De Sales School ChoirChorus Master [Director, St. Francis De Sales School Choir] – Kathleen WardConductor, Orchestrated By [The Band] – Eric Schmidt*Drums [The Band] – Dave Hooper*Orchestra [Featuring] – Young Musicians Foundation Debut OrchestraVocals [St. Francis De Sales School Choir] – Anna Rossi, Casey Mouton, Francesca Albrezzi, Joey Arpaia, Krysti Charron, Mary Catenacci, Melinda Simpson, Melissa Simpson, Monique Kenien, Nicholas Bryden, Nicole Aguirre, Nicole Piotraszewski, Raquel Rebbe, Rebecca Rebbe, Rhea Rebbe, Robyn Rebbe, Sarah Gardner, Sarah King, Stephanie Blaze, Valerie AguirreWritten-By – Charlie Bisharat, John Tesh
11 Eleanor Rigby
Guitar [Featuring] – Wayne Johnson Percussion [The Band] – Paulinho Da CostaWritten-By – John Lennon & Paul McCartney*
12 Lullabye (Goodnight My Angel)
Orchestra – Young Musicians Foundation Debut OrchestraVocals [Featuring] – Natasha PearceWritten-By – Billy Joel


  • Arranged By [Vocal Arrangements] – David Pack
  • Arranged By, Orchestrated By – Charlie Bisharat (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 12)
  • Artwork [Cover Art, Undiscovered Artist] – Ralph Voltz
  • Backing Vocals [Background Singers] – Amy Holland, Chris Rodriguez, David Pack, John Elefante, Lisa Bevill, Lisa Cochran, Mark Kibble, Michael McDonald, Michael Mellett
  • Bass [The Band] – Tim Landers
  • Cello [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Andrew Rammon, Becky Osterberg, Elizabeth Wright, Jian Wang, Joe Ganahl, Timothy Loo
  • Clarinet [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Donald Foster*, Ivan Marin Garcia
  • Design – 30Sixty Design, Inc.*, Henry Vizcarra, Marcia Hett, Natalie Sackin, Vu Tran
  • Design Concept [Cover Concept] – Delight Underwood
  • Double Bass [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Alex Ramirez, Chris Williams , Gil Katz, Vincent Johnson
  • Drums [The Band] – George Perilli (tracks: 1, 3 to 9, 11, 12)
  • Engineer [Assistant, Brooklyn Recording Studio] – Ronnie Rivera
  • Engineer [Assistant, Capitol Recording Studios] – Charlie Paakkari
  • Engineer [Assistant, Rumbo Recorders] – Mark Agostino, Terry Bradshaw
  • Engineer [Assistant, The Sound Kitchen -- Nashville] – John Thomas*
  • Executive-Producer – Concetta Sellecchia, John Tesh
  • Flute [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Elizabeth Rowe, Wendy Lin
  • Guitar [The Band] – Michael Landau
  • Harp [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Carolyn Sykes
  • Horn [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Carlos Duque , Catherine Sundeen, Laura Sykes, Steve Mahpar, Teag Reaves, Tricia Foltz
  • Management [Project & Road Manager] – Allen Wollard
  • Mastered By – Chris Bellman
  • Mixed By – Charlie Bisharat, Ross Pallone
  • Oboe [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Karen Wagner
  • Percussion [The Band] – Luis Conte (tracks: 1 to 10, 12)
  • Percussion [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Gabe Kader, Jeremy Reinbolt
  • Photography By – Carrie See
  • Piano [The Band], Keyboards [The Band] – John Tesh
  • Piano [The Band], Synthesizer [The Band], Organ [The Band], Accordion [The Band] – Tim Heintz
  • Producer – Charlie Bisharat, John Tesh, Ross Pallone
  • Producer [Production Assistance] – Barbara Nahlik, C.I.M. Entertainment Services
  • Recorded By – Ross Pallone
  • Technician [Piano] – Teri Meredyth
  • Technician [Technical Support] – Chris Chandler
  • Trombone [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Chris Nichols, Kerry Farrell, Matt Allen, Steve Trapani
  • Trumpet [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Jason Foltz, Matt Nabours, Ray Nowak, Shannon Gray
  • Viola [Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Ab Sengupta, Briana Ackerman, Danielle Vendervelde, John Secondini, Mary Ferstl, Vicki Shiang
  • Violin [Violin I, Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Alwyn Wright, Andy Graybill, Elizabeth Pitcairn, Karen Chan, Shan Jiang, Shelley Shi, Xi Zhang, Yi-Huan Zhao
  • Violin [Violin Ii, Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra] – Alice Lee, Andrei Ganea, Tina Qu*, Corrine Chapelle*, Helen Kim , Josh Estrada, Peter Clarke , Stanley Wang, Victor De Almeida, Yang Li


℗ & © 1996 GTS Records, Inc. TM Under license to BMG Music Canada Inc. Distributed by BMG Music Canada Inc. Printed in Canada.

Featuring the "Tesh Project" Band with performances by undiscovered artists on guitar, violin, vocals, orchestra, harmonica, trumpet, bass and harp.

Booklet contains extensive biographical information on the "undiscovered artists": Charlie Bisharat, Wayne Johnson, Howard Levy, Natasha Pearce, Lori Andrews, Jeff Beal, Greg Riley, Tim Landers, Colleen Ford, Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra, St. Francis de Sales School Choir, and Ralph Voltz (cover artist).

"Featuring" credits are listed on the back cover track-by-track. Interior credits, however, give Wayne Johnson, Howard Levy and the Young Musicians Foundation Debut Orchestra additional credits not found there; these are listed as non-"Featuring" credits.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
314532125-2, 314532125 The John Tesh Project* Discovery ‎(CD, Album) GTSP Records, GTSP Records 314532125-2, 314532125 US 1996